3.4 Pasting anything inserts annoying new clip

Continuing the discussion from Audacity 3.4 is out now!:

3.4 on Windows 10. Seems like in 3.4, pasting anything inserts it into a new clip, which must then be manually removed with Join. It’s not a dealbreaker but it’s ugly and forces you to completely change your workflow. Maybe consider a Preferences option to keep the original behavior for loyal users. Tx

See: Pasting behavior has changed in 3.4? - #22 by LWinterberg

This topic was automatically closed after 30 days. New replies are no longer allowed.