Phantom Powered Mics dis-connecting me from internet

This is so quirky, I’m a little afraid to post. I’m new to using Audacity although I’ve worked with other recording programs. I am using Audacity 2.1.0. I am recording using a Berhringer 802 mixer with phantom powered mics. I am plugging into the computer “direct in” input from the mixer, and plugging headphones into computer phones out. I am getting a good sound recording acoustic guitar with stereo mics. (both phantom powered). However, every time I use the program, it winds up kicking me off the internet for a couple of days. My computer is plugged directly to ATT (I’ve since learned to reset everything by unplugging my ATT Uverse box and then plugging back in after about 10 minutes. (It also affects other computers in the house that are wireless and therefore affects other people in the house). I was just wondering if anybody else has had any experiences like this. Naturally I don’t want to have to reset my computer every time I use the program. And I don’t know if this could be damaging my computer somehow. It’s so quirky. I am totally miffed. Thanks for any help,
Les L

So to make my wife happy, I tightened up the license plate bolt. Not only did the car start, but the clock, that hasn’t worked in three years started going round and round.

I think the very first thing I would do is go down to the hardware store and pick up an electrical socket tester. This is in the US, I have no idea how Britain does it.

In general it has three lights on it and the correct two have to light up for the socket to be good. Both houses I’ve lived have had at least one socket wired wrong. The test is positive for a bad socket. If it says bad, you should get it looked at, probably sooner is good. Click the graphic.

http://www.amazon.com/GE-3-Wire-Receptacle-Tester-50542/dp/B002LZTKIA/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1435374747&sr=8-2&keywords=outlet+testers