Periodic noise/static/buzz/interference. Please help

Hi. I’m new to Audacity and recording in general, so please bear with me. I’m running on Windows 7, with Audacity 2.0.5

I’m getting a noise or static every second during recordings. Even when I unplug all inputs, I still get this interference.

The thing that puzzles me the most about this is that, yesterday using the same setup I was able to record without any background noise.

Thanks in advance,

Keeping in mind we can’t see anything: What did you unplug, what are you recording, what kind of computer is it, etc?
Koz

Sorry, I have an acoustic-electric guitar, and a mic. Both of them are plugged into a small audio interface which is connected to my PC via USB.

Although I intend to record acoustic guitar, the noise happens even when I am not playing. Even when nothing is plugged into the audio interface. I think something might be wrong with my Audacity, or my audio interface, but I cant figure out what. I was using the exact same settings yesterday and it worked perfectly.

I am using a PC that I built, no sound card. Windows 7, Audacity 2.0.5
Audio Interface = Tascam iUR2

I have been trying to upload an attachment of the noise I am getting, but this website keeps refreshing the page once its done uploading.

Please let me know if I should post any more information, Thanks

Please see here for how to attach files: https://forum.audacityteam.org/t/how-to-attach-files-to-forum-posts/24026/1 .

Perhaps try another web browser. Maximum file size is 1 MB. The file doesn’t get attached until you press “Add the file”.

Gale

It seems the Tascam iUR2 has RCA line out. Have you got a line-in on your PC? If so, you should try a RCA line-out/line-in connection between the Tascam iUR2 and your PC. This might work better than any USB connection.

I’m having the same issue and using an iUR2 to the latest version of Audacity on a win7 laptop. See my post. I have a soundclip. Is it the same sound?