Noise Removal Question :)

Hi guys!
(sorry i think i posted in the wrong section earlier :frowning: )

I’m sorry I’m just new to Audacity nor in any of these kind on softwares in general :frowning:
I know I should’ve used the search feature first, but I don’t know exactly the term to find :unamused:

My query is, I have this track that I made, and it have this weird high pitched noise that appeared when i tried putting some editing on it (bass and pitch)

here is my edited one… :slight_smile:
http://kiwi6.com/file/6624294wwe
as you can hear, there’s that noise :frowning:

here is the original one:
http://kiwi6.com/file/c2ts47st81

Any tips on how to improve it? or any link of tutorials (not the complicated ones, but… i’ll sure try :smiley: )
Sorry again for the trouble, I don;t know who to ask personally…
Thanks in advance!
Have a nice day ladies and gentlemen! =)

Are you sure it’s not just your speakers rattling?

Listening again, this time on headphones, do you mean that high pitched whistling? That sounds like it could be MP3 compression damage (unwanted artefacts caused by compressing the data in MP3 format. It is also audible in the “original” MP3 sample that you posted.

Whenever possible, use uncompressed WAV format. MP3 encoding should only be used (if required) as the last step in production. MP3 compression damage cannot be repaired and it gets worse each time it is re-encoded.

This sample is Eq’d a little differently from yours and I’ve applied a little of the Delay effect and a little GVerb effect.
http://www.sendspace.com/file/162609 (15 MB FLAC)

I see. so whenever i am editing, it should be in wav 1st, then the the final will be the mp3 one
that’s a very helpful tidbit steve, thanks! :slight_smile:
I think you’re right, cos that “whistling” sound became more audible when i exported it to mp3 the 2nd or 3rd time :stuck_out_tongue:
ty too for the time in tinkering with the file, i like it :smiley: