I recorded some segments and then exported them. The next day when I came back to them settings were different. I want to return my app to the default settings. How do I do that?
You can delete some configuration files and Audacity will rebuild them factory-fresh the next time you launch.
There’s a caution here. Everything will reset. If you have custom settings anywhere, that’s the end.
The next day when I came back to them settings were different.
Can you talk about that more? Did you do your setup work and export as MP3? That’s not a good idea. MP3 is designed to be the final product. Post finished work on the internet and Full Stop. There is no “Edit an MP3 to get Something Else.” Their compression distortion goes way up when you try that. If you do it twice, you may have to trash the show and start over.