Can't erase metadata, always prepopulated

Hi there,

I am running 2.3.3 on a 10.8 mac, and for a long time, the metadata is always populated with the same information from a project from 2015 (when I was using 1.3.3). I’m always erasing it when I output aiff/mp3, and it has lasted through version upgrades. I finally decided to join the forum and ask my question. How can I clear this? If there a metadata/preferences file hidden somewhere I can delete? Thank you.

If you open Audacity directly (without double-clicking a project) then do Edit > Metadata, is there any metadata filled in? There shouldn’t be, since metadata is stored with each project. A new, empty project has no metadata associated with it.
– Bill