I recorded a podcast then used the tool ‘Truncate Silence’. I then exported the file and closed audacity without saving.
I then listened to the sound file only to find out that half the recording was missing as I misunderstood how the truncate silence feature would work.
Is there a way after importing the file to ‘Undo’ my mistake or reinsert the missing audio?
It is not possible to undo after closing Audacity.
Hopefully you have a backup.