No - the first two log files are the same as everyone gets. These are solely informational.
Well that would be compacting. As you edit your Audacity project, Audacity keeps track of everything you have done and maintains an undo buffer so that any and all of the work you have done can be “undone”. As you continue your edits, the undo buffer gets larger and larger. When you are finally happy with the results and close the project, Audacity compacts the database and discards all of that temporary data. Yes you are right - this can take a while.
I usually take frequent breaks and close my .aup3 project database, probably at least once an hour and generally more often.
Yes - as you have learned - do NOT try to abort the database cleanup phase. It can lead to those error 11 = corrupt database errors. Also, see: Corrupt or Otherwise Broken Audacity Project Recovery