Batch Tempo Change

For Musicians to Share Their Music, Tips, Tricks and Reviews.
Forum rules
ImageIf you require help using Audacity, please post on the forum board relevant to your operating system:
Windows
Mac OS X
GNU/Linux and Unix-like
Post Reply
Cycy
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:09 pm
Operating System: Windows 10

Batch Tempo Change

Post by Cycy » Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:25 pm

Hello,

I have a folder with 212 sound files that need to be exactly the same length (0.8s). I am using the Change Tempo feature from Audacity, and edited a chain (> parameters > length > 0.8) in order to do it in batch since it is very time consuming. However the resulting sounds remain unchanged.

Is there anything I can do?

Thanks!

steve
Site Admin
Posts: 47301
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu
Contact:

Re: Batch Tempo Change

Post by steve » Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:56 pm

I think that's it for now. Change Tempo takes its setting from the "percentage" control, so for different length sound files to all end up the same length, you have to adjust the setting for each file.

In the future it may be possible to write a script to automate the process, but unfortunately that does not help you now.
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)

Cycy
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:09 pm
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: Batch Tempo Change

Post by Cycy » Tue Mar 06, 2018 3:00 pm

I see! thank you very much

Post Reply