I don't have a add/remove plugin button {Becoming Insane}

Help for Audacity 2.x.x on Windows.
Forum rules
ImageThis forum is for Audacity 2.x.x on Windows.
Please state which version of Windows you are using,
and the exact three-section version number of Audacity from "Help menu > About Audacity".


Audacity 1.2.x and 1.3.x are obsolete and no longer supported. If you still have those versions, please upgrade at https://www.audacityteam.org/download/.
The old forums for those versions are now closed, but you can still read the archives of the 1.2.x and 1.3.x forums.
Post Reply
Pineapple Deficiency
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:12 pm
Operating System: Windows 10

I don't have a add/remove plugin button {Becoming Insane}

Post by Pineapple Deficiency » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:22 pm

Hey Guys

I got windows 10 pro and audacity Audacity 2.1.0

I was following this guide to install GSnap (autotune) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4wuuJj7mXW8 everything is going fine and dandy Till 3:44 of the video were he said if the effect doesn't show up go to the top of the effects tab and you will see add/remove plugin he also said if you have an older version it might be called manage but I have neither at the top I have 'repeat last effect' can't find any guides on the web how to get this button or if it was relocated any ideas ? and thanks for all the replies

kozikowski
Forum Staff
Posts: 41146
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 5:57 pm
Operating System: OS X 10.9 Mavericks

Re: I don't have a add/remove plugin button {Becoming Insane

Post by kozikowski » Sun Jul 16, 2017 9:28 pm

Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 14.25.32.png
Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 14.25.32.png (12.81 KiB) Viewed 794 times
I guess it's possible you need Audacity 2.1.3 for that......

Koz

kozikowski
Forum Staff
Posts: 41146
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 5:57 pm
Operating System: OS X 10.9 Mavericks

Re: I don't have a add/remove plugin button {Becoming Insane

Post by kozikowski » Sun Jul 16, 2017 9:32 pm


Gale Andrews
Quality Assurance
Posts: 25982
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:02 am
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: I don't have a add/remove plugin button {Becoming Insane

Post by Gale Andrews » Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:21 pm

There is a good rule here, DO NOT WATCH YOUTUBE videos about Audacity. We do not make them. They usually do not tell you the Audacity version. They can often be wrong.


Gale
________________________________________FOR INSTANT HELP: (Click on Link below)
* * * * * Tips * * * * * Tutorials * * * * * Quick Start Guide * * * * * Audacity Manual

Gale Andrews
Quality Assurance
Posts: 25982
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:02 am
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: I don't have a add/remove plugin button {Becoming Insane

Post by Gale Andrews » Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:29 pm

GSnap does not work properly with Audacity because Audacity does not offer MIDI tuning.

Try Autotalent for Windows (VST)
http://www.vst4free.com/free_vst.php?pl ... ent&id=842.

If you must use GSnap, get the 32-bit VST version, not the 64-bit version.

See http://manual.audacityteam.org/man/inst ... st_install for how to install VST effects in Audacity. Here is the Audacity download page: http://www.audacityteam.org/download/windows.



Gale
________________________________________FOR INSTANT HELP: (Click on Link below)
* * * * * Tips * * * * * Tutorials * * * * * Quick Start Guide * * * * * Audacity Manual

Post Reply