Page 2 of 2

Re: Audacity 3.0 compressor error

Posted: Wed Apr 14, 2021 10:07 am
by waxcylinder
steve wrote:
Wed Apr 14, 2021 8:38 am
There's a quick way to delete everything before zero:

Ctrl + A, Shift + Home, Ctrl + T
  1. Ctrl + A, Select All
  2. Shift + Home, Select to beginning of project (for tracks the begin in negative time, the "beginning" is defined as time=0.0)
  3. Ctrl + T, trim to selection.
That's cute :ugeek: 8-)

Peter.

Re: Audacity 3.0 compressor error

Posted: Wed Apr 14, 2021 11:12 am
by steve
waxcylinder wrote:
Wed Apr 14, 2021 10:07 am
steve wrote:
Wed Apr 14, 2021 8:38 am
There's a quick way to delete everything before zero:

Ctrl + A, Shift + Home, Ctrl + T
  1. Ctrl + A, Select All
  2. Shift + Home, Select to beginning of project (for tracks the begin in negative time, the "beginning" is defined as time=0.0)
  3. Ctrl + T, trim to selection.
That's cute :ugeek: 8-)
and of course you could create a Macro to do that, and set a keyboard shortcut to run the Macro. You would then be able to delete everything before time=0 with just one keyboard shortcut ;)

Re: Audacity 3.0 compressor error

Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2021 9:25 am
by Drexel
Nice, I give it a try next time, thank you!

Re: Audacity 3.0 compressor error

Posted: Mon May 03, 2021 12:26 am
by Drexel
I am posting it here, because I have the same issue with the Change Tempo effect. When I move a track to the negative and use Change Tempo on the whole track, Audacity crashes...

Re: Audacity 3.0 compressor error

Posted: Mon May 03, 2021 1:47 am
by steve
Drexel wrote:
Mon May 03, 2021 12:26 am
I am posting it here, because I have the same issue with the Change Tempo effect. When I move a track to the negative and use Change Tempo on the whole track, Audacity crashes...
You need to update to Audacity 3.0.2: https://www.audacityteam.org/download/

Re: Audacity 3.0 compressor error

Posted: Mon May 03, 2021 7:06 am
by Drexel
I have Audacity 3.0.2 ;)

Re: Audacity 3.0 compressor error

Posted: Mon May 03, 2021 9:31 am
by steve
Drexel wrote:
Mon May 03, 2021 7:06 am
I have Audacity 3.0.2 ;)
My mistake, I thought this had been fixed. It hasn't yet, but is logged as a "P1" (top priority) issue.

Re: Audacity 3.0 compressor error

Posted: Tue May 04, 2021 12:13 pm
by jademan