Question about "repeat" option for 3.0

Feedback and bug reports for Audacity 3.0.3 alpha
Forum rules
This forum is only for feedback and bug reports for the specified version of Audacity.

All bug reports must include the following information:
  • Exact version number of Audacity
  • Operating system version
  • Brief description of the problem
  • Detailed, step by step instructions for how to reproduce the problem
Bug reports that do not include the above information will be deleted

Additional information and / or screenshots should be included as necessary to adequately describe the problem.
James Crook
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 7:35 pm
Operating System: Please select

Re: Question about "repeat" option for 3.0

Post by James Crook » Mon Mar 08, 2021 12:26 pm

It would be; But not for 3.0.0 :-)

steve
Site Admin
Posts: 81397
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: Question about "repeat" option for 3.0

Post by steve » Mon Mar 08, 2021 12:29 pm

mafg1953 wrote:
Mon Mar 08, 2021 12:25 pm
would it be worth having an option, maybe Alt-R, that repeats the last effect but does bring up the dialog in case you want to tweak the settings?
James Crook wrote:
Mon Mar 08, 2021 12:26 pm
It would be; But not for 3.0.0 :-)
I'd love to see that feature in 3.0.1 ;)
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)

waxcylinder
Forum Staff
Posts: 14672
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 11:03 am
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: Question about "repeat" option for 3.0

Post by waxcylinder » Mon Mar 08, 2021 1:53 pm

mafg1953 wrote:
Mon Mar 08, 2021 12:25 pm
Now that you mention it , would it be worth having an option, maybe Alt-R, that repeats the last effect but does bring up the dialog in case you want to tweak the settings?
Curiously Mike, I found myself thinking as I was testing that error that , personally, I prefer seeing the dialog again then
a) I'm sure what effect is being applied
b) what settings are being used in the effect.

But it's never been like that - so in order to avoid a regression it had to be fixed to b ethe way tah it's always been in the past.

Peter.
________________________________________FOR INSTANT HELP: (Click on Link below)
* * * * * FAQ * * * * * Tutorials * * * * * Audacity Manual * * * * *

Post Reply