New and needing a little direction

I am very new to audacity and this is my first go on ACX specifications.
I am working on a few files and normally I edit and have someone master them. However, I am running into more frequent few needs of “sample” files that need to be cleaned up for ACX last minute

I am working with the preset files from the narrator of
noise reduction dB 15- etc
sensitivity dB 3.62- etc
frequency smoothing Hz 600-etc
attack/delay time (sec.) 0.10-etc
I am trying all different things to get it to the specs for ACX but I keep running into issues. The original files come in at
Peak -2.9
Offset 0
RMS -20 (using Stats)
https://forum.audacityteam.org/t/acx-check/37562/1
When I do the suggested configurations of
Effect> Amplify I am getting 1.1
Analyze> Contrast I get -24.5
and somehow the entire segment of Analyze> Contrast ends up being around -17
(and the recommendations suggested to another poster on >ACX check) of the Noise reduction along with the Effect>Normalizer at the suggest settings.

(not in this sample)I have ran several different chains so I am trying to make sure I am keeping up with the different edits and outcomes. I feel like I am seriously missing something…
I have done the Highpass filter/Low Passfilter

I included the original copy as well the edited one with

Any help would be much appreciated.

Neither of those is the “raw clip.” I can hear processing in there. We’d like to hear the real raw capture.

Or make one up.

Record a clean, 10 second mono clip. Hold your breath and don’t move for the first two seconds. Export WAV and post it. I’ll tell you what I think you should do in my opinion, and why, to meet ACX compliance.

Koz