Have tried declickers but still have some

Hi,

I am new to the audiobook world and I am having issues with some clicks. I have used de-clicker and click removal but I still have some. I have also found a setting on the equalizer that solves higher pitched ones as well.

I am unable to find these on the waves and am not sure what to do. I am putting up samples of myself and they all meet ACX requirements but still have the clicks that I can’t get rid of. Can anyone help??

Here is a sample. The ones I have these issues are at this lower pitch.

Thanks

I am putting up samples of myself

To ACX? I thought they stopped allowing sample submissions.

Did you search the forum for clicks and pops? What solutions have you tried—I mean to stop making them in the first place? I know getting rid of them from speech is amazingly hard.

Can you change them or make them worse? Do they seem to be completely random?

What’s your microphone and how is it connected? Has it always done this?

Koz

I don’t hear anything wrong, but then a third of a second isn’t much time. Post something five or ten seconds and identify the pops by time.

Koz

To ACX? I thought they stopped allowing sample submissions.

There is a relatively new automatic Audio Lab function on ACX where you can upload a file and it automatically checks for “RMS, peak levels, bitrate, bitrate method, sample rate, mixed channels, and duplicate files.” It doesn’t check floor noise level, and as far as I can see, it wouldn’t check for clicks at all.

bitrate, bitrate method

In short, everything that can be automatically checked without a human.

You can check Peak, RMS, and Noise at home with ACX-Check. If you’re in the recommended mono (one blue wave) instead of stereo, you won’t have channel mixing problems.