Batch Tempo Change

For Musicians to Share Their Music, Tips, Tricks and Reviews.

ImageIf you require help using Audacity, please post on the forum board relevant to your operating system:
Windows
Mac OS X
GNU/Linux and Unix-like

Batch Tempo Change

Permanent link to this post Posted by Cycy » Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:25 pm

Hello,

I have a folder with 212 sound files that need to be exactly the same length (0.8s). I am using the Change Tempo feature from Audacity, and edited a chain (> parameters > length > 0.8) in order to do it in batch since it is very time consuming. However the resulting sounds remain unchanged.

Is there anything I can do?

Thanks!
Cycy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:09 pm
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: Batch Tempo Change

Permanent link to this post Posted by steve » Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:56 pm

I think that's it for now. Change Tempo takes its setting from the "percentage" control, so for different length sound files to all end up the same length, you have to adjust the setting for each file.

In the future it may be possible to write a script to automate the process, but unfortunately that does not help you now.
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
steve
Site Admin
 
Posts: 46969
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: Batch Tempo Change

Permanent link to this post Posted by Cycy » Tue Mar 06, 2018 3:00 pm

I see! thank you very much
Cycy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:09 pm
Operating System: Windows 10


Return to Making Music with Audacity



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests