Highlighting frequencies

How to identify and attenuate the frequencies that are standing out among the others?
What tools in Audacity should we use for possible fixes for this issue?

Thank you very much friends!

Perhaps you could give some context to your question to help us understand what you mean.

Identification: Sounds like a job for plot spectrum.
Attenuation: Graphic EQ

Audacity does not come with a tool to Automatically attenuate resonant frequencies,
but AutoEQ plugins are available which do that, e.g., Hornet-thirtyone works in Audacity on Windows.

Hi Trebor!

Thanks for the teaching.

the options
Identification: It looks like a job for plot spectrum.
Attenuation: Graphic EQ, seems ideal because they are already added to Audacity.

Unfortunately at the moment, I have little knowledge to understand these graphics and how to manipulate them.

For example, in the attached image of the analysis of a file I have, what are the frequencies that stand out and how to identify them exactly in the graphic equalizer and do the attenuation by the sliders?

Friendly hug!
Frequência.png

Your stand-out spikes, e.g. at ~7kHz,
are too narrow to be individually attenuated by Audacity’s Graphic EQ sliders.
However Audacity has spectral-editing tools which are capable of the precision …
https ://manual.audacityteam.org/man/spectral_selection.html#example

Hi Trebor!

Sorry for my lack of knowledge in the process, but from the attached graph how you identified this number: Your prominent peaks, for example, at ~7kHz?
How is this reading done? From what value should a frequency be attenuated?

Finally, why the plugin that I have attached as an example has an error when working in Audacity?

https://sevenphases.wordpress.com/spectrum-analyzer/

Thank you friend!

Currently only 32-bit plugins work in Audacity on Windows, even if your computer is 64-bit.
It will work in Audacity on Windows if you install the 32-bit (x86) version of the plugin …

sevenphases.gif