Audacity subliminal Nyquist command, recently producing flat lines

Hi,

Audacity: 3.0.4 Appimage

As well as:

Windows 10
Audacity: 3.0.4

I have been using Audacity to make subliminal tracks for about 2 months now. And previously everything seemed fine. After applying subliminal there was not only, an oscillating graph for the result, but there was also volume levels showing activity. But now when I apply subliminal on both Windows and Ubuntu, it shows a graph initially but no volume activity exists when I play the subliminal track alone. Also afterwards if I import the .wav audio into audacity again to check things, it shows a complete flatline - no oscillation.

Any help would be very much appreciated.

I just tried the debug button on the Nyquist Command pop-up window as well. The debug window returned an empty window.

Which Nyquist script / plug-in are you using?

What is the track sample rate? (look in the panel on the left end of the track)

Here is the cntents of the Nyquist Command window that I have pasted there:

;nyquist plug-in
;version 1
;type process
;name "Subliminal..."
;action "Subliminal..."
;control carrier "Carrier" real "Hz" 17500 14000 20000

(setf carrier (max 14000 (min carrier 20000)))

;; We have two Nyquist frequencies, carrier/2 and *sound-srate*/2.
;; The CUTOFF is the maximum allowed frequency in the modulator.
;; It must not be greater than carrier/2, but also not greater than
;; the difference between the carrier and *sound-srate*/2, because
;; otherwise the modulated carrier aliases.

(setf cutoff (min (/ carrier 2.0) (- (/ *sound-srate* 2.0) carrier)))

(defun cut (function sound frequency)
  (dotimes (ignore 10 sound)
    (setf sound (funcall function sound frequency))))

(defun subliminal (sound)
  (let ((result (mult 2 (cut #'lowpass8 (hp sound 80) cutoff)
                        (hzosc carrier))))
    (cut #'highpass8 result carrier)))

(if (< *sound-srate* 44100)