Difficulty Saving File

Hi everyone,

I’m new to Audacity, and am trying to put together a podcast as a proof of concept project for my company.

I watched a few videos to get set up and recorded my first file with little issue. Afterwards, however, I couldn’t save it and haven’t been able to despite my best efforts. The message I get states that either I don’t have enough space, which I know is inaccurate (27 GB free) or I don’t have permission to write (which doesn’t make sense since I am the only user and the administrator).

I’ve pasted the error code below. I’m hoping someone can help me move in the right direction.

For reference I have a MacBook Pro (2016) / OS - Big Sur.

Thanks so much, and Happy Thanksgiving!

{
“timestamp”: 1637764246,
“event_id”: “e3ff619ca84f4264bb4accd68c7872c8”,
“platform”: “native”,
“release”: “audacity@3.1.2”,
“contexts”: {
“os”: {
“type”: “os”,
“name”: “Macintosh”,
“version”: “10.16.0”
}
},
“exception”: {
“values”: [
{
“type”: “Error_Writing_to_File”,
“value”: “Audacity failed to write file /Ep. 1 - .\nPerhaps disk is full or not writable.\nFor tips on freeing up space, click the help button.”,
“mechanism”: {
“type”: “runtime_error”,
“handled”: false,
“data”: {
“log”: “17:15:04: Error: can’t create file ‘/ - Matt ’ (error 1: Operation not permitted)\n17:15:04: Error: Error copying the file ‘/Application New Project 2021-11-18 08-54-26 ’ to ‘/ - Matt ’.\n17:15:04: Error: File ‘/Application New Project 2021-11-18 08-54-26 ’ couldn’t be renamed ‘/ - Matt ’ (error 0: Undefined error: 0)\n13:26:56: sqlite3 message: (14) cannot open file at line 40021 of [1b256d97b5]\n13:26:56: sqlite3 message: (14) :40021: (0) .aup3) - \n13:26:56: sqlite3 message: (14) statement aborts at 4: [ATTACH DATABASE ‘/ .aup3’ AS outbound;] unable to open database: / .aup3\n13:26:56: DBConnection SetDBError\n\tErrorCode: 14\n\tLastError: Unable to attach destination database\n\tLibraryError: unable to open database: / .aup3\n”
}