no more menu bar, inability to save

Hello,
I have a problem with Audacity on Mac.
Indeed, after having recorded a project of ten minutes, when I wanted to save it, the upper part of the Audacity page no longer appears, and therefore I can neither save nor export.
I also don’t have the option to go out of full screen.
Before that happened, I was already forced to close and reopen Audacity due to some bugs.
There is no problem playing the recorded project.
I tried with the mouse to click in all the corners without success. I even moved a few blocks! (photo 2) :slight_smile:
I have been using Audicity on mac for several years and have never had this problem.
I want to quit Audacity or restart but I’m afraid that Audacity will not offer me to “recover old projects” and lose the recording which is important to me definitely.
Thank you for your help
Gris

Bonjour,
J’ai un problème avec Audacity sur Mac.
En effet, après avoir enregistré un projet d’une dizaine de minutes, alors que je voulais l’enregistrer, la partie supérieure de la page Audacity n’apparaît plus, et donc je ne peux ni enregistrer ni exporter.
Je n’ai pas non plus la possibilité de sortir du plein écran.
Avant que cela se passe, j’étais obligé déjà de fermer et ouvrir de nouveau Audacity suite à quelques bugs.
La lecture du projet enregistré ne pose pas de problème.
J’ai essayé avec la souris de cliquer dans tous les coins sans succès. J’en ai même déplacé quelques blocs ! (photo 2) :slight_smile:
J’utilise Audicity sur mac depuis plusieurs années et je n’ai jamais eu ce problème.
J’ai envie de quitter Audacity ou de redémarrer mais j’ai peur qu’Audacity ne me propose pas de “récupérer les anciens projets” et de perdre l’enregistrement qui est important pour moi définitivement.
Merci de votre aide
Gris
Capture d’écran 2021-05-03 à 09.27.16.jpg
Capture d’écran 2021-05-03 à 07.35.10.jpg