alesis multymix 4 set up to audacity

Help for Audacity 2.x.x on Windows.

ImageThis forum is for Audacity 2.x.x on Windows.
Please state which version of Windows you are using,
and the exact three-section version number of Audacity from "Help menu > About Audacity".


Audacity 1.2.x and 1.3.x are obsolete and no longer supported. If you still have those versions, please upgrade at https://www.audacityteam.org/download/.
The old forums for those versions are now closed, but you can still read the archives of the 1.2.x and 1.3.x forums.

alesis multymix 4 set up to audacity

Permanent link to this post Posted by kennydkauffman » Mon Feb 05, 2018 1:44 am

I record a drum track on track 1 then try to record guitar on track 2 and the drums from track 1 record with my guitar on track 2 how can I fix this just got this new alesismultymix 4 :?: :?: :?: :?:
kennydkauffman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 1:08 am
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: alesis multymix 4 set up to audacity

Permanent link to this post Posted by kozikowski » Mon Feb 05, 2018 1:58 am

Audacity > Edit > Preferences > Recording. Deselect [_] Playthrough.

Koz
kozikowski
Forum Staff
 
Posts: 39931
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 5:57 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Operating System: OS X 10.9 Mavericks

Re: alesis multymix 4 set up to audacity

Permanent link to this post Posted by kennydkauffman » Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:19 am

I dpont get this fourm how do you chat with someone that knows something about this software can I get a email or something someone
kennydkauffman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 1:08 am
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: alesis multymix 4 set up to audacity

Permanent link to this post Posted by ve4jhj » Mon Feb 05, 2018 10:15 am

As koz instructed, Deselect the "Other tracks while recording (overdub)" option in Audacity's preferences as found here.
ve4jhj
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 7:06 pm
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: alesis multymix 4 set up to audacity

Permanent link to this post Posted by kennydkauffman » Mon Feb 12, 2018 6:27 pm

kozikowski wrote:Audacity > Edit > Preferences > Recording. Deselect [_] Playthrough.

Koz
kennydkauffman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 1:08 am
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: alesis multymix 4 set up to audacity

Permanent link to this post Posted by AKOS » Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:25 pm

I’m having the same problem with my alesis multimix 4 - recording a vocal over a backing track and the backing track also records with the vocal. I’ve done all the settings that have been suggested but it’s made no difference.
AKOS
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:59 pm
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: alesis multymix 4 set up to audacity

Permanent link to this post Posted by steve » Wed Feb 14, 2018 2:36 pm

9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
steve
Site Admin
 
Posts: 46839
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu


Return to Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 9 guests