No Sound in Headphones on playback

Im brand new to this, so forgive me for not knowing technical terms…

I am not hearing anything upon playback in my headphones after recording. I can hear my voice when recording, though. If I change the output in the drop down away from my Audiobox USB96 to the computer speakers, I get sound.

Two questions, I guess:

1. How do I get playback sound in my headphones

2.If I can’t change this output dilema, will this affect anything once I upload the podcast to another platform? Will others have the same issue if they download?

Are he headphones plugged into the Audiobox?

If you select the correct playback device, they should work.

Do the headphones work when you listen to something with Windows Media Player?

2.If I can’t change this output dilema, will this affect anything once I upload the podcast to another platform? Will others have the same issue if they download?

If someone can play a WAV or MP3 file, they should be able to play your MP3 or WAV file.

If I plu headphones directly into my computer, they work. They also work when plugged in to the Audiobox USB96 while Im recording, but nothing when I try to playback what I Just recorded.

Does playback worth with the Audiobox USB96 from other applications (such as Windows Media Player)?

I am really sad because I have spent HOURS trying to fix this issue in audacity. I have version 2.3.3 and I am on Windows 10. I downloaded audacity fine, two days ago. Headphones were working. I unplugged my usb mic for one day on my laptop and the next day I plugged it back in. The headphones are plugged into the usb mic and the mic is into the laptop. Now I can’t get sound on playback through the headphones! It only works if I switch the speaker on the laptop. I tried to rescan audio. I deleted audacity and reinstalled. I did everything and watched a million videos!!! Nothing is working. Please help!!!