Prevent Loss of History

Help for Audacity 2.x.x on Windows.
Forum rules
ImageThis forum is for Audacity 2.x.x on Windows.
Please state which version of Windows you are using,
and the exact three-section version number of Audacity from "Help menu > About Audacity".


Audacity 1.2.x and 1.3.x are obsolete and no longer supported. If you still have those versions, please upgrade at https://www.audacityteam.org/download/.
The old forums for those versions are now closed, but you can still read the archives of the 1.2.x and 1.3.x forums.
Post Reply
christianw
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:30 pm
Operating System: Windows 10

Prevent Loss of History

Post by christianw » Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:37 pm

For me it's a workflow issue:

Is there a way to save a project without losing the history?

I would like to be able to undo changes after saving the edited file.

steve
Site Admin
Posts: 49006
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: Prevent Loss of History

Post by steve » Sun Jul 22, 2018 10:23 am

christianw wrote:
Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:37 pm
Is there a way to save a project without losing the history?
Currently, the only way is to make frequent backups using "Save Project As...", each uniquely named, for example:
My-project001.aup
My-project002.aup
My-project003.aup
...
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)

christianw
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:30 pm
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: Prevent Loss of History

Post by christianw » Sun Jul 22, 2018 3:26 pm

Thanks. I will incorporate that.

CW, 2.2.2

Post Reply