[SOLVED] Moving Tracks Along Timeline

Help for Audacity on Windows.
Forum rules
ImageThis forum is for Audacity on Windows.
Please state which version of Windows you are using,
and the exact three-section version number of Audacity from "Help menu > About Audacity".


Audacity 1.2.x and 1.3.x are obsolete and no longer supported. If you still have those versions, please upgrade at https://www.audacityteam.org/download/.
The old forums for those versions are now closed, but you can still read the archives of the 1.2.x and 1.3.x forums.
Locked
Draco5
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2022 12:30 am
Operating System: Windows 10 / 11

[SOLVED] Moving Tracks Along Timeline

Post by Draco5 » Fri Sep 23, 2022 12:40 am

Windows 10 user just updated to Version 3.2.0, and now I can't see one of my most used tools. It was represented by a double arrow, one pointing left, and one pointing right, and enabled me to move tracks/clips left or right to any position I wanted on the timeline. It seems to have now gone with this update. Please tell me there's a way to get it to show on my tool bar. Thanks.
AudArrows.JPG
AudArrows.JPG (10.92 KiB) Viewed 80 times

Draco5
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2022 12:30 am
Operating System: Windows 10 / 11

[SOLVED] Moving Tracks Along Timeline

Post by Draco5 » Fri Sep 23, 2022 12:43 am

Mods, please remove my query. I just noticed the post that addresses this at the top of the Forum. Sorry.

steve
Site Admin
Posts: 85412
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: [SOLVED] Moving Tracks Along Timeline

Post by steve » Fri Sep 23, 2022 2:04 am

Draco5 wrote:
Fri Sep 23, 2022 12:43 am
I just noticed the post that addresses this at the top of the Forum. Sorry.
No problem. This "solved" issue may help guide other forum visitors to find the answer to this question.
Here's a link to the relevant post: viewtopic.php?f=46&t=121846
Learn more about Nyquist programming at audionyq.com

Locked