How to change the length of pauses automatically

Help for Audacity 2.x.x on Windows.

ImageThis forum is for Audacity 2.x.x on Windows.
Please state which version of Windows you are using,
and the exact three-section version number of Audacity from "Help menu > About Audacity".


Audacity 1.2.x and 1.3.x are obsolete and no longer supported. If you still have those versions, please upgrade at https://www.audacityteam.org/download/.
The old forums for those versions are now closed, but you can still read the archives of the 1.2.x and 1.3.x forums.

How to change the length of pauses automatically

Permanent link to this post Posted by dmitr124 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 1:53 pm

Hello! I study English and some intervals between phrases in audiocourses are too long and it becomes quite a problem and just a waste of time. Is it possible to "find all silences and reduce their length to 0,5 sec if more" automatically? (Windows XP). Thanks
dmitr124
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 5:18 am
Operating System: Windows XP

Re: How to change the length of pauses automatically

Permanent link to this post Posted by steve » Tue Feb 13, 2018 1:56 pm

9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
steve
Site Admin
 
Posts: 46839
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: How to change the length of pauses automatically

Permanent link to this post Posted by dmitr124 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:16 pm

I have no "trancate to: () seconds" option.
205209.png
205209.png (5.12 KiB) Viewed 133 times

I couldn't understand myself because of my poor english I'm sorry.
dmitr124
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 5:18 am
Operating System: Windows XP

Re: How to change the length of pauses automatically

Permanent link to this post Posted by steve » Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:29 pm

You appear to be using an obsolete version of Audacity. The current version of Audacity is available here: https://www.audacityteam.org/download/
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
steve
Site Admin
 
Posts: 46839
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: How to change the length of pauses automatically

Permanent link to this post Posted by dmitr124 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:42 pm

I've downloaded LADSPA plugins and everything's OK now! I'm much obliged to you!
dmitr124
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 5:18 am
Operating System: Windows XP


Return to Windows



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests