Page 3 of 3

Re: Isochronic Modulator Plug-in

Permanent link to this postPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:50 pm
Posted by Evollution
1.I need a little help

:
How to make Alpha - Beta - Theta - Delta Tones ?
and 2
How To Create Isochronic Tones Ramp ?
What variables should i change ?

Re: Isochronic Modulator Plug-in

Permanent link to this postPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 3:29 am
Posted by stpweb
'Pulse Width' must be set to 50 to achieve an isochronic tone.

'Initial Modulation Frequency' and 'Final Modulation Frequency' is the isochronic beat you want to
target. They must be the same unless you are creating a ramp.

"Initial Modulation Depth' and 'Final Modulation Depth' must be set to 100 to get a pure isochronic
beat.

You can play around with 'Fade Time'. The lower the value the truer its isochronic waveform is. As
the value gets higher, the silence portion gets smaller. I find the value of 15 to be acceptable.

That's it, you now have an alpha isochronic beat.

Ramping the Isochronic Beat

IsoMod supports ramping but you can only create it one time either going from a high frequency to a lower frequency or from a lower

brainwave frequency to a higher brainwave frequency. If you're designing an
isochronic tone which ramp more than one time, you need to create several tones then just 'stitch' them together.

As an example if we want to start with 10hz alpha brainwave then ramp to 4hz thetabrainwave then back again to alpha brainwave,

you need create at least 4
isochronic tones. Details may be as follows:

1. 10hz = 6min
. 10hz to 4z ramp = 2min
. 4hz = 6min.
4hz to 10hz ramp= 2min

2. Create a 10hz tone
Open another instance of audacity and
create 10hz tone for 2min. Ramp it down with IsoMod to 4hz
Open another instance of audacity and
create a 6min 4hz tone
Open another instance of audacity and
create a 4hz tone for 2min Ramp it up with IsoMod to 10hz

3. All you have to do now is copy and paste to
create a single file. You may however need to edit the waveform in the
'stitched' portion.

That's it! Have fun and may you reap the benefits that
isochronic tones can give you.

Re: Isochronic Modulator Plug-in

Permanent link to this postPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2016 12:10 am
Posted by Seanwill88
Hello

I am having trouble installing the Isochronic Modulator plug in. I have the current operating system for Mac El Capitan 10.11.5, I downloaded the current version of audacity and tried to install the plug in like is says here and it never showed up. So I downloaded an older version of audacity and tried again and still didn't work.

Does this plug in still work and does it work with the latest version of audacity?

What am I doing wrong here?

Thanks so much

Re: Isochronic Modulator Plug-in

Permanent link to this postPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2016 1:29 pm
Posted by Gale Andrews
We want you to download Audacity from us at http://audacityteam.org/download/mac and tell us that you have Audacity 2.1.2 or 2.1.1 (see Audacity > About Audacity... to check your version number). If you download elsewhere, things may not work and you could even harm your computer with a virus.

When you have 2.1.1 or 2.1.2 from us, add isomod.ny to the Plug-ins folder where you installed Audacity. Open Effect > Manage... (in 2.1.1) or Effect > Add / Remove Plug-ins (in 2.1.2), press the "New" radio button, click to select IsoMod, click "Enable" then OK.

This works in 2.1.1 or 2.1.2 on Mac, I have just tried it. Make sure at Audacity > Preferences..., Effects section, that the "Nyquist" checkbox has a tick (checkmark) in it.


Gale

Seanwill88 wrote:I am having trouble installing the Isochronic Modulator plug in. I have the current operating system for Mac El Capitan 10.11.5, I downloaded the current version of audacity and tried to install the plug in like is says here and it never showed up. So I downloaded an older version of audacity and tried again and still didn't work.

Does this plug in still work and does it work with the latest version of audacity?

Re: Isochronic Modulator Plug-in

Permanent link to this postPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 6:56 pm
Posted by lonhowell25
I cannot find a download for IsoMod that works. Is this plugin still available? Does anyone have a current link?

Thank you.

Re: Isochronic Modulator Plug-in

Permanent link to this postPosted: Fri Aug 05, 2016 4:04 pm
Posted by Gale Andrews
lonhowell25 wrote:I cannot find a download for IsoMod that works. Is this plugin still available? Does anyone have a current link?

The file is here http://wiki.audacityteam.org/wiki/Nyquist_Effect_Plug-ins#Isochronic_modulator.

Obtain the correct 2.1.1 or 2.1.2 version of Audacity from http://www.audacityteam.org/download/mac and follow the instructions in the previous post: http://forum.audacityteam.org/viewtopic.php?p=307977#p307977.


Gale

Re: Isochronic Modulator Plug-in

Permanent link to this postPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 6:59 pm
Posted by lonhowell25
For some reason that file downloads as a document that I cannot open. Can someone help? Am I doing something wrong?

Re: Isochronic Modulator Plug-in

Permanent link to this postPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 7:13 pm
Posted by lonhowell25
Please disregard, I figured out what I was doing wrong. Thank you Gale!

Re: Isochronic Modulator Plug-in

Permanent link to this postPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2017 1:50 pm
Posted by zack348
Ionhowell, can you share your fix for getting the Isomod plugin working with the more recent versions of Audacity? I'm placing the file in the plug-ins folder but it is not showing up when I in to the menus to add the effect.

thx!

Re: Isochronic Modulator Plug-in

Permanent link to this postPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2017 2:45 pm
Posted by Gale Andrews
zack348 wrote:Ionhowell, can you share your fix for getting the Isomod plugin working with the more recent versions of Audacity? I'm placing the file in the plug-ins folder but it is not showing up when I in to the menus to add the effect.

lonhowell25 is not Forum staff and is unlikely to be reading now.

What version of Audacity are you using? Please give us all three numbers from Audacity > About Audacity... . In Audacity 2.1.2 you have to use Effect > Add / Remove Plug-ins..., select the new plugin you want to add, click "Enable" then click OK. In 2.1.1, the menu item is called "Manage".

Make sure you are not running Audacity from the DMG. Make sure at Audacity > Preferences..., Effects section that the "Nyquist" box is ticked (checked).

Are you on macOS Sierra? If so you may have to follow the solutions at http://forum.audacityteam.org/viewtopic.php?p=316041#p316041 to get plugins to appear in the menu.


Gale