Export/Import Frequency Spectrum?

Hello :slight_smile: I downloaded an old rap/hip-hop concert, and it sounds great but there are 4 or 5 tracks that are completely missing the low end bass. The original uploader said he had to make corrections from the original soundboard recording because some channels were inverted, and something must have not been fixed correctly on these tracks. I am not a music expert by any means, but have been fooling around with Audacity to understand the issue.

Now I think I understand it, but have no idea how to fix it. As you can see in the picture, “Track 19” (which sounds good) goes to a higher decibel level on the low end bass (~-30dB), but “Track 18” (which sound bad) only does up to ~-55dB. I compared all the tracks on the concert and all the “good” ones have a similar profile, as well as the “bad” ones.
SPECTRUM.jpg
In the end, what I want to do is take the frequency profile from the “good track” and import it to the “bad” track. I found an old forum topic that seemed similar that recommended the Nyquist prompt, but when I tried it always marks various errors and doesn’t work. (the post was from 2010 so maybe the code is no longer compatible?) Here is that old post FWIW:

https://forum.audacityteam.org/t/import-list-of-frequencies-and-levels/16343/1

Anyway, I apologize if this is a very beginner question, as I said I am not very musically literate at all. Any recommendations as to how I can fix the “bad” track is greatly appreciated!

Marty

P.S. The mp3s were too large to upload, but the concert link is here is case anyone has the patience to download it. You have to suffer through the stupid adfly popups but it dos eventually work:

http://yup-yup-mark.blogspot.com/2016/12/eminem-20000619-with-dr-dre-snoop-dogg.html

I don’t know that it’s an equalization problem. The curves are similar shapes, it’s just that Track 18 is some 20dB quieter than Track 19. That’s significant!