Total Samples in Stereo Recordings, Used in Hex Code

I’m trying to mod music into a game, and I’m very new to editing code, files, and audio overall, though i have made substantial progress in the past 3 weeks. Specifically, I’m trying to put music from other video games into one called “Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen”, for PC. The game uses .arc files, which I have unpacked (with an arctool) and opened with a hex editor (HxDen), and begun to edit. I’m using this pastebin as a guide: http://pastebin.com/raw/hTBxweH8, and this google sheet for reference: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/12RJFABxdN_nAP9_E8y2ocrSlgF2WI0N-giPKKlSEhVk/edit#gid=1211595786.

The game requires, in the hex code, that you input the size of the file, the total samples of a given track, and for it to loop properly, the total samples of the timestamp for the loop start, and the total samples of the timestamp for the loop end. When I load the game after repacking and pasting the .arc into the game’s files, as well as pasting the track into its proper place, the game produces no sound. I assumed this had to do with the total samples, as I don’t entirely know how they work yet, so that was the most likely factor of human error.

(TL;DR for people who don’t care about/don’t understand the rest)From what I understand, the way to get the total samples of an audio track is to multiply the Kilohertz rate by the length of the song in seconds. So a song with a rate of 48,000 Hz (48 kHz) that is 1’30", or 90 seconds long, would have a total of 4,320 samples. Now I’m not sure, but it would make sense if a stereo track would have double the samples, due to it being double the sound (i think). Let’s continue with the example of 90 seconds and say that we would get 8,640 total samples in a stereo track of the same length.