Recording 4 channels: Behringer Uphoria UMC404HD [SOLVED]

Anything you think is missing, or needs enhancement, goes here.

If you require help using Audacity, please post on the forum board relevant to your operating system:
Windows
Mac OS X
GNU/Linux and Unix-like

Re: MORE THAN TWO CHANNEL RECORDING AT A TIME

Permanent link to this post Posted by steve » Tue Feb 27, 2018 9:29 pm

Click on the Behringer device, then look in the Properties.
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
steve
Site Admin
 
Posts: 46969
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: MORE THAN TWO CHANNEL RECORDING AT A TIME

Permanent link to this post Posted by rondds » Wed Feb 28, 2018 2:12 pm

I think this is what you wanted to see in PROPERTIES (?)
Attachments
Audacity2.jpg
Audacity2.jpg (52.9 KiB) Viewed 266 times
rondds
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 6:51 pm
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: MORE THAN TWO CHANNEL RECORDING AT A TIME

Permanent link to this post Posted by steve » Wed Feb 28, 2018 2:35 pm

I was thinking that if, when you want to change from 4 channels to 2 channels, you may be able to change it there to 2 channels, then in Audacity "Rescan audio devices" and then record 2 channels in Audacity (rather than having to shut down Audacity and restart).
And to change back to 4 channels, do the same but change from 2 to 4.

No guarantees this will work, but could be worth trying.
(make a note on paper of your settings that work before you change them)
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
steve
Site Admin
 
Posts: 46969
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: MORE THAN TWO CHANNEL RECORDING AT A TIME

Permanent link to this post Posted by rondds » Wed Feb 28, 2018 3:00 pm

As far as total keystrokes, it's easier to change over to 2 CHANNEL in the device toolbar of Audacity. I just have to change from WASAPI to WINDOWS DIRECT and it's good to go - no need to scan and no need to shut down/restart Audacity.
rondds
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 6:51 pm
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: Recording 4 channels: Behringer Uphoria UMC404HD [SOLVED

Permanent link to this post Posted by steve » Wed Feb 28, 2018 3:58 pm

OK, thanks for the info.
I'll lock this thread now as it may be a useful reference for others that have a Behringer Uphoria UMC404HD.

If you require help with anything else, please start a new topic.
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)
steve
Site Admin
 
Posts: 46969
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 11:43 am
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Previous

Return to Adding Features to Audacity



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest