recording music that is in a music composition program

This section is now closed.
Forum rules
Audacity 1.2.x is now obsolete. Please use the current Audacity 2.1.x version.

The final version of Audacity for Windows 98/ME is the legacy 2.0.0 version.
cbhillman1
Operating System: Please select

recording music that is in a music composition program

Post by cbhillman1 » Mon Jun 14, 2010 6:12 pm

I have some music I wrote in an old (and no longer made) software program called ConcertWare. I would like to record this music onto a CD. Now, of course, I could just get a CD player that records as well and play the music in the program and record it that way. However, I was hoping there might be some way to "burn" the music onto a CD - that is record it onto a CD inserted in my laptop (Sony VAIO using Windows XP). Is there any way to do this? Any help would be greatly appreciated. (I don't know if this is the correct place for this particular question but I am new to Audacity.)

steve
Site Admin
Operating System: Linux *buntu

Re: recording music that is in a music composition program

Post by steve » Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:33 pm

What format is your music currently in?
Do you have a program that will play the music?
9/10 questions are answered in the FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)

cbhillman1

Post by cbhillman1 » Tue Jun 15, 2010 12:33 am

Dear "Steve the fiddle"

The music is written but I can play it in the software program; it's an old music composition program called ConcertWare and is no longer even made. (I tried something more current - Cubasis - but couldn't get the hang of it!)