Urgent De-esser help needed

I am totally new to this and very untechnical so please bear that in mind if you are kind enough to help me… ie talk to me about all things technical like I’m in grade 1!

I am recording narration for some training and appartently I have a huge “ssss” problem. I’ve read through the forums and found out that Spitfish is the best option for toning down my hissing. I’ve downloaded it along with the VST bridge. I put both inside the plugins folder within Audacity. When i put Spitfish inside the VST folder, I couldn’t see it anywhere. Then i copied it and put it in the regular plugins folder as well. When I did that Spitfish appeared in the list of plugins.

When I clicked on it, I get an interface that I haven’t got a clue what to do with.

1. Can someone either explain how to use this interface or tell me how in the simplest way to have it look like the interface/dashboard that it shows in the Digitalfishphones site with the dials and listen button.

i have 124 slides to narrate and I need to do it ASAP so any help would be much appreciated.

Also if anyone has any advice on how to alleviate some of the prominent 's’s in the first place that would be great. I am using the Plantronics DSP 400 headset. I have the mic placed to the side of my mouth.

[Spitfishcapture.jpg]http://image_url [/Spitfishcapture.jpg] :question:

Okay so I tried to include a screen capture of what I see when I click on the Spitfish effect but as you can see, I am so technically inept that I don’t know how to post a picture either…

To post pictures when making a post, click on the “Upload Attachment” tab below the text window.
Click on the “Choose” button and browse to the image file (use .jpg, .png or .gif format images)
Click on “Add the file” button.
I think there is then a button to make the image appear “inline” (so it is pasted at the cursor position in your text).