Saving Projects

I have version 3.2.1 which I use for recording a radio programme. If I save a project and go back to it at a later time, and save again, it won’t let me overwrite the first saved copy, so I end up with multiple versions of the same project. How can I stop this

Sorry, correction, it is version 3.1.1

“save as…” doesn’t allow you to overwrite your project with the same name, but a regular “save” (Ctrl+S) should work…?