Can I delete & reinstall Audacity and not lose my data?
Yes you can - the data for each project is held independently of the in an AUP3 file (which happens to be a SQLite database) one per project.
Also your preferences settings will not be changed unless you select the optional reset on re-installation. Also any macros that you have may have should remain intact.
Thanks. I thought so. I wanted to be sure before I do it. I’m have no sound since I updated to 3.2.5. Other apps work fine.
However, I found Windows also updated. Searching that it indicated some apps sound may be affected, and suggested either updating driver, or reinstalling app.
Got it fixed. I simply had to move the slider up in the playback toolbar.
This topic was automatically closed after 30 days. New replies are no longer allowed.