It will create a lot temporary .au files during recording. If I do not save it as a project or save it as a mp3 file and restart my computer. when I open Audacity again, a message "Do you want to delete temporary .au files or save them? If I choose to save them (not delete them), how I could recovery from these temporary .au files so that the picture could be display on the screen again for me to remove noise before save it as mp3 file?
If Audacity closes normally, the .au files should be automatically deleted.
The message “Do you want to delete temporary .au files or save them?” indicates that Audacity may have crashed rather than closing normally. So we’ve not got the full story - what happened to leave the .au files behind and why do you want to recover them?
Have you installed the latest 2.0.2 yet ( http://audacityteam.org/download/windows )?
A message like “Do you want to delete temporary .au files or save them?” should only appear in the obsolete 1.2 version of Audacity.