Recording on Soloed Channel: Other channels still audible

I just installed 3.4.1 and noticed a weird thing:

  1. create multiple channels in your project and add audio to them
  2. solo one channel to record something onto
  3. hit record
  4. you will notice that the other channels that are not on solo are still being played back
  5. what should happen is that nothing should be audible. the channel I am recording onto has no audio information and it is soloed

Cheers!

You really need to log bugs on Muse’s GitHub issues log:

You need a GitHub account for that, but those are free.

Is this a regression - i.e. did it work in previous versions of Audacity?

Peter.

submitted, thanks!

This topic was automatically closed after 30 days. New replies are no longer allowed.