Quit Audacity upon closing last window preference not found in version 3.3.3

Version 3.3.3 Can’t find the option in Preferences “Quit Audacity upon closing last window”
I don’t want it to close after closing the last window, and would prefer not to have to go to the File menu and click Close every time.

Should there be one? File > Exit will exit Audacity after closing all open projects. If there are any unsaved changes, Audacity ask you if you wish to save the project before closing.

To close only the current project, use Ctrl+W or File > Close.