Processes for audio conversion

Hello,
I am new to all this and I need advice. I have purchased a digitnow audio converter, the plan is to convert all audio cassettes and vinyl to digital on the home media server that I am in the process of putting together with plex or jellyfin to run the media content for me. Am also going to do the same with VHS videos but right now my main concern are the audio cassettes.

When I start the process of converting the cassettes do I have to do it track by track or can I do it as a tape at a time without stopping the process. Or can I do it as a whole tape transfer and then seperating each track and then save to the media server?

Please see this set of tutorials in the Audacity manual:
https://manual.audacityteam.org/man/tutorial_copying_tapes_lps_or_minidiscs_to_cd.html

And in particular these two suggested workflows:
https://manual.audacityteam.org/man/sample_workflow_for_lp_digitization.html

https://manual.audacityteam.org/man/sample_workflow_for_tape_digitization.html

Peter

Of course you’ll need a video capture device or a DVD recorder. Video capture devices usually come with their own software. (As you may know, Audacity is audio-only.)

Homemade tapes are OK but commercial videotapes (and DVDs & Blu-Rays) are copy protected. It’ not an easy thing to get-around.

DVD recorders also honor the copy protection so they also don’t work without a hardware-box to strip-out the copy protection.

…It’s actually easier to get-around the copy protection on a DVD.