phone support

Is anyone willing to help me get started recording with Audacity ? I am very new to this and find the forum helpful but very time consuming. I am willing to pay a fee to the person who wants to help. I would like to do this over the phone and am willing to pay someone by the hour to get this done. If interested please let me know and I will give you the number to reach me to work out payment details. Thanks. Tony.

Two problems; What time zone are you in? Our posters come from all over the world, and most of us are already doing this in our “spare” time. I should be washing socks right now. They’re going to wonder why I’m barefoot tomorrow.

But not wonder much. About a quarter of the crew runs around in sandals.

That’s the down side of having the Audacity corporate structure consist of a dog in Birmingham, two hamsters in Schenectady, and a pet sponge in Los Angeles. Annual board meetings are seriously surreal.

There is a simplified list of instructions…

http://audacityteam.org/manual-1.2/tutorials.html

If you don’t have a lot of time, perhaps Audacity isn’t for you. Cheap/Good/Fast, pick two.

Koz

I live in the Midwest, Central Standard Time.Name is Tony.I would be willing to pay you for some phone support and would definately work around your schedule!! I just do this as a hobby as well but some slow periods this time of the year I find time to mess with this.Let me know if interested! Thanks.

Are you on a Mac?

Koz

Windows.

I presume that you have looked at the Tutorials: http://audacityteam.org/wiki/index.php?title=Tutorials

The Audacity 1.2 tutorials are good for getting started on either Audacity 1.2 or 1.3 (though you will find a few minor discrepancies if you are using Audacity 1.3).

I have looked at the tutorials. starting to think this isn’t the program i need.