Dear experts! After deleting the pluginsettings.cfg file, all values should be reset to their defaults. But for the Noise reduction effect, the last used values still remain, even after reinstalling Windows. Is this how it should be?
The Noise Reduction effect is the last remaining “old style” built-in effect. As such, it saves its last used settings in audacity.cfg rather than in pluginsettings.cfg.
In general, default effects and settings values can be gotten from the manual.
I don’t know why Noise Reduction didn’t reset.
steve, thank you!