My file I was working on has disappeared from the screen. I was using a previous version, 1.something, I think. =n the right hand side of the screen there is (was something which I never use. It has an X on it for closing, but my work went with it.
I thought that id I installed the new 2.0.5 version, it would be there but obviously, the old version info is telling the new version not to show it.
I have been through every available item in all the menus but cannot find out how to get my work back on screen.
I cannot find any info about it, especially as I don’t know what it is called.
Unfortunately, before I registered here and posted, I had spent over an hour trying to find out what had happened. As a result, I lost over 4 hours work yes, I know, I should have been saving the work on a regular basis.
Any way, as a result, I lost every thing. I finally found how to get the tracks again, but as, in my messing around, I had deleted everything, that is why I couldn’t find the tracks and my work.
I don’t recall seeing any message whhen I clicked on the “x” on the “tracks” bit of the screen. Perhaps the Audacity groups could look at a pop up message that the work will be lost, before continuing - or, if it is there, a better warning.