Issues with recording - Not sure how to describe

Hi there,

I need help from you.

I create videos on YouTube for a while, but I’m new at Audacity. I used to record from mics plugged into my camera.

A while ago, I bought a Blue Yeti and record it through Audacity, then sync at Premiere.

I’m using a Macbook Air m1, Big Sur 11.6, and Audacity 3.0.5.

I’ve looked up tutorials, but I don’t even know how to look appropriately, don’t know how to describe the issue technically, probably because I’m not a native English speaker (but thinking now, not sure I could explain even in Portuguese).

So I decided to upload it here so you can hear it and give any advice, it will be more than welcome:
https://fs03n1.sendspace.com/dl/005b685329a33d10fe35115ebcdc7420/615da7be5917cd3f/hgnhiu/Issue%20Yellowsub.wav
And if is there a way to solve this issue in post (for the already recorded audio), it would be amazing! I have recorded audio from two different videos and didn’t want to use the camera mic, as it’s too bad.

Huge thanks in advance.

You really shouldn’t use Sendspace, there are plenty other options.
See below:

Ok. I was following the instructions as per the post “How to post an audio sample”.

But I could attach it here directly now.

Ok. I was following the instructions as per the post “How to post an audio sample”.

You did follow it correctly, nothing wrong with using a file hosting service, but just be careful which ones.
Some are very dubious.

I have listened to your audio, no idea what happened.
I can only guess that maybe you recorded at one sample rate and exported at another, but there also seems to be a delayed
version of the original audio causing that weird effect.

What exactly was your workflow?
Can you describe what you did from the time you started recording to the time you exported and landed up with that audio?

And if is there a way to solve this issue in post (for the already recorded audio), it would be amazing!

I doubt it very much.