I’ll try to explain what happened the best way i can. i had a recording that was 2 tracks, it was done and i saved it as an aud file. in the first track i normalised and compressed, and the second one i just normalised, i realised then that i just wanted to uncompress the 1st track, realising there wasnt an option to do that, and wanting to keep the normalised 2nd track, i copied it and deleted it with the intention of undoing the compression on the first track, and pasting the normalised 2nd track. audacity at this point crashes. No worries, i thought. since i saved the backup and havent saved the file when i deleted the 2nd track. but when i opened the track lo and behold the 2nd track is missing. even when i havent even saved the change that is deleting the 2nd track onto my file. is there any way i can get that 2nd track back?
Undo information is deleted when you save and close an Audacity project.
This topic was automatically closed after 30 days. New replies are no longer allowed.