How To Trim File But Keep Labels Current Position?

Hi

I have an audio file that I went through and at points where I wanted to keep I added a label saying “keep”

I did this by going to edit - Labels - Add Label to Selection.

Now that I done that I want to delete all the recordings in between each of my labels but when I select the recording part I don’t want and hit delete it shifts my labels down making all future labels out of sync with what I want to keep.

Is it possible to keep them grouped with what I selected?

You need Sync-locking.

See: https://manual.audacityteam.org/man/sync_locked_track_groups.html

WC