How to remove the black lines/sections from start/stop recording

In earlier versions I only needed to click on the black line to remove them and make the recording one long section. In 3.4.1 I can’t. This means I can’t move sections easily. I stop recording at about every 8 seconds because if I don’t there’s “blead through audio” that is recorded. For a 30-45 minute podcast that’s a ton of sections and a major problem! HELP!

I’m ready to go back to the earlier version . . .

So that “feature” was altered in 3.4. Now you can swipe a continuous stretch containing all of those black lines, then right-click and select “Join Clips”.

This topic was automatically closed after 30 days. New replies are no longer allowed.