I was recently recording on audacity, I had about an hour’s worth of recording with many tracks, I ended up deleting some of the tracks and accidentally saving it. How can I recover the tracks I deleted? I checked my temp folder and there are no files in there.
If the Audacity project is still open, press Ctrl+Z to undo the last action, or use “Undo” from the Edit menu. Audacity has unlimited “undo” levels. Keep “undoing” until your deleted tracks are restored.
If you have closed the Audacity project then unfortunately it is too late. Audacity does not save the Undo history, so if the project has been closed then those deleted tracks cannot be restored and you will need to redo them.