How recover closed "track"?

I was working in a many-track file and realized one of my tracks is missing - I assume I clicked the “X” Close box by accident - I assume there is a simple way to recover the “closed” (not deleted) track? (Obviously I am an Audacity newbie.) Thx! - Doug

Yes. Edit > Undo.

However, once your project is closed, the Undo information is gone.

Thanks, jademan - major bummer if you don’t notice this issue (accidental “close” - not even “delete”), that a track can so easily get lost.

This topic was automatically closed after 30 days. New replies are no longer allowed.