Feedback for 3.1.3

I’ve been using Audacity since 2013 and I recently upgraded to version 3.1.3. I’ve made two piano recordings with the new version and there are three features that do not work as well as it previously did or do not work at all:

1. Sliding Stretch:
    Normally, what I do is:
  1. Identify the start and end points for the audio that needs stretching
  2. Press “Z” to move the cursor to zero crossings and double check to make sure both channels are at zero
  3. Split the audio at the start and end points
  4. Highlight the audio and apply the Sliding Stretch effect
  5. Highlight a small portion of audio before and after the split points and use the Repair effect.

Before I upgraded, that procedure worked flawlessly. Now, I hear distinct clicking, popping and occasional thumping noises at the start and end points, even when I only use the “Final Tempo Change %” box. When I zoom in at the start and end points, they are no longer at or near zero.

1. Trim Audio:
    When I highlight a section of audio in a track that I want to keep, I navigate to Edit → Remove Special → Trim Audio. Before the upgrade, that would delete everything except the highlighted audio. After the upgrade, the deleted section of audio reappears when dragging the clip handles. Apparently, there is no way to permanently delete an unwanted section of hidden audio.

3). Selection Edges:
There is a feature to enable dragging selection edges in Edit → Preferences → Tracks Behaviors. However, when I unmark the checkbox, I am still able to use my mouse to drag selection edges.

I reported these issues on the Windows board. However, I don’t know if they’ve been cataloged as bugs or not. Are there any plans to address these features with the next release? The issues with these features make the post-recording editing process extremely time consuming and painful.

Any information or feedback would be extremely appreciated. Thanks in advance.