Disabling Automatic Recovery?

For automation, I’d like to avoid the automatic recovery dialog.

Is there a configuration setting for this?


[Windows 10, Audacity 2.3.0]

No there isn’t, but so long as you close Audacity properly that message should not appear.

Probably no way to avoid the save project popup on close either then :slight_smile:

Sure there is. You could save the project before closing (if you don’t want to waste space on a project that you don’t need, remove all of the tracks first so that it is an empty project).

remove all of the tracks first so that it is an empty project

Oooo. I didn’t know that one [writing that down].

Koz