I use Window 7 and Audacity version 2.1.3
In this day and age you can’t be too careful and I lack the ability to parse the legitimacy of the window that popped up when I was running Audacity (see attachment).
I clicked ‘Cancel’ as a precaution and closed the program, then restarted the program and the project and I’m happy to say everything works properly, no malfunction that I can see.
I want to provide information on how the program is working but I also don’t want to get phished. If this warning appeared now it (or another like it) may appear again so any advice would be appreciated.