Audio Interface

Peace Community, I’m new to the forun & the whole DAW thing over all. I have just downloaded Audacity & my interface (AKAI eie pro) will not show in sound card drop down? only MME & Windows Direct Sound? :question: I’ve search the forums & Youtube for
some help or Post but can not find th help i need. Any help would be appreciated. I’m working with a PC/Windows 8. Thank

Can Windows see it in the Control Panels? Make sure to plug the unit in and then start Audacity.

Koz

Thank. Audacity recognized interface. Now i have no sound. And keep receiving latency warning? I search the faq. & im working on the sound settings. But the latency thing is all over the place? any knowledge on appropriate latency setting would be
helpful. :slight_smile: Until then ill keep searching the forums & You Tube. Thank to all for any info submitted. Peace

In the Recording Preferences, “Latency correction” of -130 milliseconds (the default) works in most cases.

If the latency does not vary then perform this latency test to measure the actual observed latency. Then if you set the latency correction to the observed latency the correction should work accurately.

Make sure Transport > Sound Activated Recording is off (not checked). If it is on this may cause recordings to stall, then the recorded track will be pushed behind zero by the correction and you will see a warning.

To hear playback, change the Output device in Device Toolbar to the device you want to listen to.

Gale