audacity reverts to the previous version automatically

I am currently on an up-to-date Windows 10 (computer model: LENOVO 14w Gen2). Unfortunately, when I update Audacity (3.3.2 to 3.4.2), the software reverts to 3.3.2 after closing the software.
What to do to avoid this?
Thanks

You have two versions of Audacity installed, one of which gets preference when launching Audacity. You may need to uninstall the old version first before installing the new one. Also note that 3.5.0 is releasing today.

This topic was automatically closed after 30 days. New replies are no longer allowed.